Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Records: 41 - 60 of 43610

Filtered By

  • Repository: ODU Community Collections X

Filter Results

7" Audio Reel Tape-Bill Deal: "Working for My Baby", undated

 Item — Box: 100
Identifier: Item 5
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’, 7’, 10’ audio reel tapes containing master recordings from “Norfolk Sound” artists including Gary U.S. Bonds, Jimmy Soul, Lenis Guess, and the Church Street Five with Daddy G.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes / Box 100

7" Audio Reel Tape-Bulked/Overdub-Artist/Title Unknown (Box C-210), undated

 Item — Box: 99
Identifier: Item 9
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’ and 7’ audio reel tapes containing background music and sounds for commercials that Guida produced and made. The sub-series also includes pre-recorded tapes from Guida’s personal collection (i.e. Beethoven Symphony No. 5-Philaharmonic Symphony Orchestra of London; Sonny Side of Cher).

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series F: Reel to Reel Tapes / Box 99

7" Audio Reel Tape-Calypso/Berl and Rose (#C118), 1947-1950

 Item — Box: 100
Identifier: Item 10
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’, 7’, 10’ audio reel tapes containing master recordings from “Norfolk Sound” artists including Gary U.S. Bonds, Jimmy Soul, Lenis Guess, and the Church Street Five with Daddy G.

Dates: 1947-1950
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes / Box 100

7" Audio Reel Tape-"Children-Continued-Part 2", 1955

 Item — Box: 99
Identifier: Item 14
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’ and 7’ audio reel tapes containing background music and sounds for commercials that Guida produced and made. The sub-series also includes pre-recorded tapes from Guida’s personal collection (i.e. Beethoven Symphony No. 5-Philaharmonic Symphony Orchestra of London; Sonny Side of Cher).

Dates: 1955
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series F: Reel to Reel Tapes / Box 99

7" Audio Reel Tape-Chris Columbus and Fausto Pappetti (Tenor Sax): "Si Voi Credence" (Italian Version of If You Want to Be Happy)/"L'Ora Dell Audio", undated

 Item — Box: 100
Identifier: Item 8
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’, 7’, 10’ audio reel tapes containing master recordings from “Norfolk Sound” artists including Gary U.S. Bonds, Jimmy Soul, Lenis Guess, and the Church Street Five with Daddy G.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes / Box 100

7" Audio Reel Tape-Clint Mason: "You're Nothing"/"For All We Know" (#C86), undated

 Item — Box: 100
Identifier: Item 9
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’, 7’, 10’ audio reel tapes containing master recordings from “Norfolk Sound” artists including Gary U.S. Bonds, Jimmy Soul, Lenis Guess, and the Church Street Five with Daddy G.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes / Box 100

7" Audio Reel Tape-Contents Unknown, undated

 Item — Box: 99
Identifier: Item 6
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’ and 7’ audio reel tapes containing background music and sounds for commercials that Guida produced and made. The sub-series also includes pre-recorded tapes from Guida’s personal collection (i.e. Beethoven Symphony No. 5-Philaharmonic Symphony Orchestra of London; Sonny Side of Cher).

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series F: Reel to Reel Tapes / Box 99

7" Audio Reel Tape-Contents Unknown, undated

 Item — Box: 99
Identifier: Item 5
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’ and 7’ audio reel tapes containing background music and sounds for commercials that Guida produced and made. The sub-series also includes pre-recorded tapes from Guida’s personal collection (i.e. Beethoven Symphony No. 5-Philaharmonic Symphony Orchestra of London; Sonny Side of Cher).

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series F: Reel to Reel Tapes / Box 99

7" Audio Reel Tape-Contents Unknown (#C160), undated

 Item — Box: 99
Identifier: Item 7
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’ and 7’ audio reel tapes containing background music and sounds for commercials that Guida produced and made. The sub-series also includes pre-recorded tapes from Guida’s personal collection (i.e. Beethoven Symphony No. 5-Philaharmonic Symphony Orchestra of London; Sonny Side of Cher).

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series F: Reel to Reel Tapes / Box 99

7' Audio Reel Tape-Engineering Test Tape/Frankie's Got It/2 Track Jeno (Pizza Commercial), undated

 Item — Box: 99
Identifier: Item 11
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’ and 7’ audio reel tapes containing background music and sounds for commercials that Guida produced and made. The sub-series also includes pre-recorded tapes from Guida’s personal collection (i.e. Beethoven Symphony No. 5-Philaharmonic Symphony Orchestra of London; Sonny Side of Cher).

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series F: Reel to Reel Tapes / Box 99

7" Audio Reel Tape-"Frank", undated

 Item — Box: 99
Identifier: Item 15
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’ and 7’ audio reel tapes containing background music and sounds for commercials that Guida produced and made. The sub-series also includes pre-recorded tapes from Guida’s personal collection (i.e. Beethoven Symphony No. 5-Philaharmonic Symphony Orchestra of London; Sonny Side of Cher).

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series F: Reel to Reel Tapes / Box 99

7" Audio Reel Tape-Frank Guida Sings Calypso or Soccer USA/Go Johnny (?), undated

 Item — Box: 100
Identifier: Item 11
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’, 7’, 10’ audio reel tapes containing master recordings from “Norfolk Sound” artists including Gary U.S. Bonds, Jimmy Soul, Lenis Guess, and the Church Street Five with Daddy G.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes / Box 100

7" Audio Reel Tape-Frank Guida Sings Calypso-*Turn Around-Sal Dub Over, undated

 Item — Box: 100
Identifier: Item 12
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’, 7’, 10’ audio reel tapes containing master recordings from “Norfolk Sound” artists including Gary U.S. Bonds, Jimmy Soul, Lenis Guess, and the Church Street Five with Daddy G.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes / Box 100

7" Audio Reel Tape-Gary U.S. Bonds-15" Mono Most Laurie Productions-RCA Tape Copy: Call Me for Christmas and Mixed Up Faculty, 1967 December 12

 Item — Box: 100
Identifier: Item 15
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’, 7’, 10’ audio reel tapes containing master recordings from “Norfolk Sound” artists including Gary U.S. Bonds, Jimmy Soul, Lenis Guess, and the Church Street Five with Daddy G.

Dates: 1967 December 12
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes / Box 100

7" Audio Reel Tape-Gary U.S. Bonds: Quarter to Three/Swingin to Daddy-Master for MCA (?), undated

 Item — Box: 100
Identifier: Item 13
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’, 7’, 10’ audio reel tapes containing master recordings from “Norfolk Sound” artists including Gary U.S. Bonds, Jimmy Soul, Lenis Guess, and the Church Street Five with Daddy G.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes / Box 100

7" Audio Reel Tape-Gary U.S. Bonds/Pickwick: New Orleans/School's Out/Quarter to Three/New Orleans, undated

 Item — Box: 100
Identifier: Item 14
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’, 7’, 10’ audio reel tapes containing master recordings from “Norfolk Sound” artists including Gary U.S. Bonds, Jimmy Soul, Lenis Guess, and the Church Street Five with Daddy G.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes / Box 100

7" Audio Reel Tape-Hot Lungs: Rufus/I Cried One Million Tears (Parts 1 and 2)-2 Track Masters Sent to New York City, undated

 Item — Box: 101
Identifier: Item 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’, 7’, 10’ audio reel tapes containing master recordings from “Norfolk Sound” artists including Gary U.S. Bonds, Jimmy Soul, Lenis Guess, and the Church Street Five with Daddy G.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes / Box 101

7" Audio Reel Tape-Hot Lungs: Rufus/Million Tears (2 track), undated

 Item — Box: 101
Identifier: Item 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’, 7’, 10’ audio reel tapes containing master recordings from “Norfolk Sound” artists including Gary U.S. Bonds, Jimmy Soul, Lenis Guess, and the Church Street Five with Daddy G.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes / Box 101

7" Audio Reel Tape-"I'm All" ("I'll Be All Alone"?)-2 Track-Last Take (#C179), undated

 Item — Box: 100
Identifier: Item 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’, 7’, 10’ audio reel tapes containing master recordings from “Norfolk Sound” artists including Gary U.S. Bonds, Jimmy Soul, Lenis Guess, and the Church Street Five with Daddy G.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes / Box 100

7: Audio Reel Tape-Independent Lady: Disco and 45" Versions, undated

 Item — Box: 101
Identifier: Item 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’, 7’, 10’ audio reel tapes containing master recordings from “Norfolk Sound” artists including Gary U.S. Bonds, Jimmy Soul, Lenis Guess, and the Church Street Five with Daddy G.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes / Box 101